Meet the Scholars

Mastercard Foundation Scholars are selected for their strong academics, involvement in community projects and leadership roles. At UCT, we have Scholars from South Africa, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Uganda, Zambia, Malawi, eSwatini, Sudan, Tanzania, Botswana, Ghana, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Mauritius and Nigeria. They are studying undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes in the faculties of commerce, engineering and the built environment, health sciences, humanities, law and science.

Meet the 2019 cohort

Meet the 2018 cohort

Meet the 2017 cohort

Meet the 2016 cohort

Meet the 2015 cohort